Show reviews that mention
fox arctic fox trailer artic fox northwood quality dealer water wheel problems
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Northwood Manufacturing - Over Priced Junk
Update by user Jun 09, 2018

And was washing this lemon a couple days ago and found a hairline crack in the fibreglass at the corner of one of the slideouts

Original review posted by user Jan 10, 2018
Purchase a arctic fox at broadmor rv ,thought it was a quality ,was I wrong , first the p trap under shower had glue on the rim that kept it...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1756243

If you purchase a new car you just assume the manufacturer filled all the fluids ,torque all the nuts and bolts , put in all the cotter keys etc..... and unlike the rv industry with cars Every state has lemons laws to protect the consumers !!!the video and photos sure look like there are cotter keys missing at the nut and what about the CRACKED FIBREGLASS is that because of lack of maintenance too???

View more comments
ID
#1166449 Review #1166449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Northwood Manufacturing Rv
Cons
  • Product defective
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$55000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They won't supply item that was missing on our RV at the time of purchase

We purchased a 2020 Arctic Fox 27-5l 5th wheel made by Northwoodl from Lazydays in June 2020. There was no screen on the bedroom slide out window and we have been getting the runaround from Lazydays for over 10 months trying to get a screen. We have been in contact with Daren Coon, Northwood Service Manager 541-962-**** ext. 144 but after three weeks he has stopped returning our phone calls. We are leaving soon to live in our RV for awhile and we want the screen.
View full review
ID
#2517082 Review #2517082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Slide pulled the flooring up and rolled it back Justin the service guy from north wood accuses us of leaving something on the floor and that we need to prove hes wrong Also he states that because they tested the slide in Winter ... (we took delivery in Nov 2019 )......
View full review
View full review
ID
#2148864 Review #2148864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
The shower leaked from day 1. The shower door likes to fall apart. 1.5 years after buying my brand new Arctic Fox 22G all 4 corner jacks failed, the water heater failed, the heating pad burned *** in the fresh water tank due to faulty wiring per my repair tech, the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2057472 Review #2057472 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Rubber roof type for 2004 Arctic Fox 5th wheel

Just need to know what kind of rubber roof it has.
View full review
ID
#1923357 Review #1923357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spokane, Washington

Rubber roof type for 2007 Arctic Fox 5th wheel

Just a question. I wondered what type roof this 2007 Arctic Fox SilverFox Special Edition has, the TPO or the EDPH(cant remember if those are the right initials.) Just curious.
View full review
ID
#1915468 Review #1915468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Northwood Manufacturing - Shoddy Workmanship
We own a 2017 Arctic Fox 27-5L 5th wheel trailer and have had numerous problems since this unit was purchased. The last problem came from the power cord that feeds the unit. Where it enters the 5th wheel there is a junction box with a relay or relays and the neutral...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1816361 Review #1816361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Decent product
Cons
  • Shoddy workmanship
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Is Northwood aware of all the poor reviews out there and apparent quality issues? If so, has the company done anything to address? We still have some time before taking delivery, may want to think twice before this purchase!!
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1736304

Type in airstream and you have one complaint that tells you a lot about if this company cares about reviews and the cost between the two companies are similar , I bought a AF 5 years ago and had nothing but problems with it delamination,crack Fiberglass,fake leather coming off seats, windows leaking(replace all the butyl tape)when the warranty was still intact I brought the trailer to the factory to have some things fixed and they treated me like a jerk like I was interrupting or bothering them ,I wish I never spend all this money on there product when I could have bought a *** trailer like this for a 1/3 of the price I paid for this one , but bought into the BS that these are quality rvs

ID
#1630018 Review #1630018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Basic trailer
Cons
  • None yet
New Reviewer

Delamination issue we were not aware of.

We had heard Artic Fox was the best manufacture and the camper was quality. We've had the camper for a year always stored inside. We are getting ready to sell it and now understand we have a delamination problem. My opinion Artic Fox is not quality and Buyer beware. We have a very expensive repair bill ahead of us.
View full review
1 comment
#1735749

These are snake oil salesmen and the bad part is there are plenty of suckers that read these reviews and will go out and buy there products

ID
#1627385 Review #1627385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, Washington
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Arctic fox 201* 990

Northwood Manufacturing - Arctic fox 201* 990
Took our arctic fox camping about 3 weeks ago 990 . About 3days ago I washed the camper and noticed the fifer glass next to cad over lights was soft . I called Truck campers warehouse talked to Bill he said bring it up and I’ll take a look at it .l went up there today August 4 and talked to Ryan he took light apart very little sealant on light and was a little damp . I’m very disappointed that a 2 year old camper leaked water I alway maintain and check camper after every trip I hope something can be done I’ll send video Tim Pont
View full review
1 comment
#1781358

You should use a spellcheck so I can understand what the *** you are talking aboiut!

ID
#1612455 Review #1612455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westerly, Rhode Island

5 th wheel main slide out problems...

Bought this 29-5K new 2017. After we had it a few months, we noted the problems and called dealer to arrange repairs. Bought it in Portland OR, service done in Tacoma, WA. A/C not working, the dealer put a 11k on, but the original was a 15k. Bedroom closet doors would not shut, they put a second latch on, had to fix it myself, took about 15 minutes. Main slide out needed some adjustment. Shower not fully caulked, finally fixed the problem myself. Less than a year later discovered repairs made to the slide out we're ripping the bottom fabric and gouging the OSB floor. Dealer contacted had repairs done in Poulsbo, WA. All repairs were under warranty. Took the trailer out twice and winterized it. While cleaning and doing checks found the repair on the slide out was even worse than after repairs were made. We read through the Owners Manual and have contacted both the dealer and manufacturer. We are trying to get the slide out repaired as a warranty repair per the information in the owner's manual. So far the trailer has not moved and we agree waiting for word if repairs will be made under warranty.
View full review
1 comment
#1756877

Northwood doesn't use OSB floors though... all marine grade plywood.

ID
#1537929 Review #1537929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Northwest Clackamas, Oregon

Norwood comes through for me

It's been six months since I posted the following and the results are that Norwood sent a shower pan to me free of charge. The RV dealer made all the repairs to my liking and I'm hoping to have a repair free summer. I did purchase an extended warranty that covered everything but the deductible and highly recommend you do the same. Our repairs started with a faulty self-resetting fuse for the slide out that almost started on fire. It was to hot to handle when I replaced it. Then we traveled to the Grand Canyon and upon leaving noticed water dripping under the trailer. Got home and found a water leak at the pump. This soaked the back half of the insulation under the trailer, which I had to remove. Once everything dried I had to replace the insulation and re-seal it. Took it out the next weekend and another pipe leaked, luckily I found it in time. Just got back from Colorado and noticed that the slide out trim was hitting the bathroom hinge. So I called Northwood and they told me to try adjusting it. When I looked at the bolts that hold the slide to the sliding mechanism I could see that the slide was all the way forward. I loosened everything and moved it back enough to clear the door. Also while cleaning the shower I noted cracks in the pan. Filled it with water, stood on the pan. Sure enough the pan is cracked and leaking. What NEXT? Reason of review: Bad quality. Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.
View full review
ID
#1518973 Review #1518973 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Northwood Manufacturing Repair
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer
Hi We bought our 2019 Northwood Nash 24M in November 2018 and promptly covered and put away for winter. We have since uncovered went on one trip and since we have been home and a couple of different relatively minor rains we have discovered water UNDER the bed....
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1751545

Thanks for the reply. Through my husbands due diligence he discovered that it was coming from a small defect / issue on the slideout.

The water was coming in following wall around lto the bed which is why we couldn’t see it. Honestly not sure what he did but he fixed the problem.

We LOVE our coach and have 44 nights from first trip March 8th to Sept 22nd, not bad for a couple still working full time. Hoping for a good fall to wrap up our season.

View more comments
ID
#1498674 Review #1498674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Thanks!

I want to thank all that have posted their experiences. I have a 2006 Arctic Fox 24-5N and have generally been happy. Was contemplating updating to a slightly larger unit. I wasn't aware that management has changed, as has apparently quality control. These reviews have saved me grief and aggravation if I had bought another Arctic Fox. Time to research other brands.
View full review
ID
#1497547 Review #1497547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Basin, Wyoming
New Reviewer
No offers of help from Northwood on major issues below: Arctic Fox 990 Repair Issues from Nov. 2017 to January 2019 1.Original mattress crushed in center after Texas trip, spring 2018; replaced with high quality foam mattress and soft topper 2.Slide-out roller bearing...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1756865

Sounds like common wear and tear on ALL RV's. Ridiculous review.

Very irrelevant. Go purchase another brand in the RV industry and you will have far more issues, issues that will prevent you from camping, issues that aren't an easy fix like ALL of the issues you pointed out above.

ID
#1454443 Review #1454443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
La Grande, Oregon
Product
2017 Northwood Manufacturing Arctic Fox 990 Rv
Reason of review
as outlined
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Nash all season campers

i have a 2006 all season nash 28 foot camper.folks you need to look under belly of camper.its only card board painted black. no insulation to keep your plumbing from freeing. you need to take it down install R12. insulation to keep. water supply from freezing.I experinced this the hard way.but besides that love my campet
View full review
2 comments
#1756880

hahahaha cmon! Know what you're talking about before posting a review like this.

Guessing your purchased the RV used?

In 2006 "Insulated holding tanks" were an option, not standard like they are now. Which is why you didn't find insulation.

#1663695

I have a 2006 Arctic Fox 24-5N and have the same under covering. Mine does have some insulation, however, after bouncing on pretty rough pavement, the cardboard started tearing away from the fasteners.

I ended up using aluminum strips to cross hatch the cardboard to keep it from completely tearing away and falling off. The rest of the unit I'm generally happy with, but can't say the same for the underbelly.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1453405 Review #1453405 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article